Real Weddings: Brittany & Matt Part II

More from Brittany and Matt’s wedding!


Did anything funny or unexpected thing happen? We definitely had some unexpected moments during our wedding. My parents had heard of a wedding planner who specialized in all-inclusive beach weddings. They had a personal reference who had a wonderful experience with him, so we thought he would be great for us, too. Unfortunately that was not the case! The wedding was on Sunday, and we arrived in Malibu on Friday afternoon. I was not able to get ahold of the wedding planner until Sunday at 11 AM…our wedding was supposed to be at 5 PM! So that was very stressful, and it made everyone really nervous. He even ended up being late to our wedding, which didn’t go very well with me, and he kept asking me “why I was so upset?” Anyway, once he finally showed up, everything went smoothly and perfectly.

Favorite detail of weddingMy favorite detail of my wedding was the sunset. It was absolutely beautiful, and right after we said our vows, the sun was setting, and there were a couple of dolphins jumping around in the water. It was really neat! We couldn’t have asked for better weather or a more gorgeous sunset for our backdrop.

Any advice you would give to other brides?
The only advice I have for future brides is that if your wedding is on the beach, don’t wear a traditional wedding dress! Mine was long with a chapel train, and I was wearing flip flops underneath my dress. My shoes kept kicking sand up into all the layers of my dress, and the sand was really weighing my dress down!


I loved your beach wedding Brittany.  Thanks for sharing your special day!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Real Weddings, Uncategorized, Wedding

One response to “Real Weddings: Brittany & Matt Part II

  1. Great blog! I really enjoyed reading through a few posts. If you are interested, I would like to offer you a guest post on the onetravel blog. Please send me an E-mail and let me know.

Leave a Reply

