Real Weddings: Megan & Mark Part I

I hope everyone had a great week!  For Real Weddings Friday it’s all about M&M.

Megan and Mark got married at McCormick Ranch Golf Club in Arizona. Ivy Studios Photography was there to capture the gorgeous day!

Where did you two meet? Mark and I met our freshman year of high school in 2nd hour biology class. Our good friends Lawrence and Karla (who were actually in our wedding) introduced us and well, the rest is history! We dated all throughout high school and college.

How did he propose? While I was at church, Mark was busy preparing dinner and decorating a family friend’s house that I was dog sitting at. On my way home from church he told me that he wasn’t going to be able to have dinner with me as planned, so I just went back to the house to check on the dogs. When I walked in the door, Mark was standing there. I was scared to death, not expecting him to be there! He led me to the kitchen where he had dinner set and a beautiful centerpiece of roses. He got down on one knee and asked me to marry him! Of course I said yes!


What was your most memorable moment? I have two. Our ceremony was so amazing. Our pastor made sure it was meaningful and Christ-centered. It was so amazing to be standing there hand in hand with the person that you love knowing that from that point on you will be husband and wife. Also, our first dance as husband and wife. It was such a special moment to share. We just gazed in each others eyes with huge smiles on our faces. We couldn’t believe that after ALL the years of dating that we were finally husband and wife!

What was your first dance song? “Love of my Life” by Michael W. Smith


1 Comment

Filed under Photography, Real Weddings, Wedding

One response to “Real Weddings: Megan & Mark Part I

  1. I love that last image… what a beautiful wedding!!! They look so happy and in love!

Leave a Reply

